The teams to represent Eastern Gauteng Bowls at the Under 25 Inter-District Tournament for 2008 to be held in Bloemfontein from 5 to 12 July 2008 have been announced.

Team A
Skip	  	Andrew Barrow (11000) Kempton Park BC
Third		Warren McKenzie (8640) Edenvale BC	
Second  		Ross Wilson (10027) Benoni CC	
Lead		Byron Dicks (10312) Brakpan Mines BC

Team B
Skip	 	Charlene Koekemoer (9537) Alberton BC
Third		Tarryn Williams (9620) Alberton BC	
Second  		Shelene Jordaan (10333) Brakpan Mines BC
Lead		Lauren Strachan (10857) Edenvale BC

Team C
Skip	 	Byron Barrow (11108) Modderfontein BC
Third		Allan Hughes (10327) Brakpan Mines BC
Second  		Arthur Tingle (11190) Modderfontein BC
Lead		Ron Hutton (10330) Brakpan Mines BC


A replacement for any withdrawal from the above selected names will be drawn from theses non-travelling reserves:
	Shaun Field (11058) Kleinfontein BC
	Jason van Staden (11197) Modderfontein BC
	Roxanne Tingle (11191) Modderfontein BC

The Managers names will be advised shortly.

Team A and Team B will take part in the Under 25 Quadrangular Tournament, hosted by Central Gauteng BA, to be held at Morningside CC on 24 and 25 May 2008.  (CGBA, EG Bowls, Bowls GN and Sables will be taking part.)

Team C and the reserves are to be available at the Quadrangular Tournament  on Saturday 24 May 2008 to play in an arranged practice game against a CGBA Team C

Please advise your Club members and the players concerned.

RA Slack

Ron Slack
EG Bowls Admin

Northmead contact Information

+27 11 849 9919
+27 11 849 8595
Postal address
P.O. Box 15570 Farrarmere 1518, Gauteng, South Africa
Street Address
Cnr 8th Avenue and 5th St Northmead Benoni, Gauteng, South Africa
Electronic mail